Starfleet/Klingon Strike Group

Full Version: Ground DPS
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am not space-rich, and I don't much care for that dilithium-sink of an "upgrade" system. That being said, this build seems to work just fine for me.

There's some advice here for how to maximize your ground DPS. Some of it is expensive or unrealistic (like building a new character from scratch just to get the desired race); most of it is tailored toward Tactical captains. The second reply in this thread is the source for much of my current ground build, even though I'm an engineer.

This link is tailored for engineers. I only just found this, and will explore it further when I'm not at the office.

Last night, I tested my new ground build on Nukara Prime, running all of the missions (interior and exterior). Previously, I would get my butt handed to me whenever I tried anything harder than the "easy" missions, but last night I solo-ed the exterior "medium" missions twice in a row without incident. The interior-medium missions are another story-- eventually the Tholian lieutenants and their sticky spider webs became overwhelming; I need new tactics for this. Here is my build:

Kit: (Xindi, found it on the exchange; bought it because of the slots, more than the mods) -
  • Shield Recharge
  • Chroniton Mine Barrier
  • Seeker Drone
  • Quantum Mortar
  • Beam Turret
Personal Shield: Omega Force Personal Shield Mk XII

Armor: Advanced Fleet Recoil Compensating Armor [crtd] [hp] [resall]x2 OR Solanae Marksman Environmental Suit
I should get the Solanae Striker Suit the next time I play through "Step Between Stars"

Weapon1: Omega Force Antiproton Autocarbine Mk XII

Weapon2: TR-116B Mk XII [dmg] [shpen]x4

Devices:
  • Medium Hypospray x100 (so I don't have to visit a starbase constantly)
  • Gambling Device (very nice, but not necessarily required)